Friday, September 25, 2009

An Eye for an Eye by Irene Hannon


If you think that Christian fiction is only sappy love stories that all sound the same, you are so wrong. An Eye for An Eye is full of action and suspense that will keep you guessing right up until the end. I read the first book in this series, Against All Odds, and loved it, so I was super excited to get to read and review this book as well. I was not disappointed. I rooted for these characters all the way through the book and could not hardly put it down! If you are looking for a fast paced loved story that is full of twists and turns, this one is definitely for you!


Perfect for readers of Dee Henderson and Kristen Heitzmann, An Eye for an Eye is a fast-paced tale of romance, suspense, and intrigue that will keep readers glued to each page. Even acclaimed author Dee Henderson said of Hannon, “I found someone who writes romantic suspense better than I do.”

In An Eye for an Eye, Mark Sanders is a member of the FEBI Hostage Rescue Team—the nation’s most elite civilian fighting force. But after an accidental shooting at a tense standoff, he is sent to St. Louis to work as a field agent and get his bearings while the bad press settles.

Just weeks away from returning to Quantico, Mark has a chance encounter with his first love, Emily Lawson. But their reunion is cut short by a sniper. Now Mark must find the shooter before he strikes again. But what is his motive—and who was his intended target? As they search for answers, the peril escalates. Can Mark put the pieces together, keep Emily safe, and rekindle a relationship at the same time?

Can their relationship survive a killer set on vengeance?


Irene Hannon is the author of more than thirty novels, including the bestselling Against All Odds. Her books have been honored with the coveted RITA Award from Romance Writers of America, the HOLT Medallion, and the Reviewer’s Choice Award from Romantic Times BOOKreviews magazine. Irene and her husband make their home in Missouri.

Available in September 2009 from Revel, a division of Baker Publishing Group at your local bookstore or here.

Have a blessed day!

1 comment:

16shamrock said...

Thanks for the great review, Janis! I'm glad you enjoyed the book! Irene Hannon


blogger templates | Make Money Online